Go Back   Cigar Weekly Community Forums and Discussion Groups > Community Centers > Smokin Tunes

Smokin Tunes A place for musicians and music lovers (that also smoke cigars!) to discuss their passion.

Old 09-15-2003, 03:55 AM   #1
treyjo43
Starting Member

Sorry If This Has Been Asked In the Past

But how many of you actually play an instrument and how long have you been playing. I play guitar, Blues and Jazz mostly. only been playing for a little over a year now, but I'm getting good.
treyjo43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2003, 04:04 PM   #2
CHESS NUT
Club Member

I've been playing guitar for a little over 20 years. I play mostly blues & rock.
Old 09-15-2003, 05:55 PM   #3
Enzo

I play the bass guitar ... Wish I would put more into it than what I have up to this point. I play a ESP..B304 LTD WITH Marcus Miller strings powered with Dave Eden amplification.
Enzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2003, 06:08 PM   #4
treyjo43
Starting Member

Hmm, thats a good idea too. Also tell what rigs you have if you play. I currently have a 1968 Gibson LP that i inherited from my GrandDad(I'm a lucky guy) with a Fender Hot Rod Deleuxe tube power amp. Also have a nice Boss Chorus.
treyjo43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2003, 06:40 PM   #5
TommyBB
Editor-in-Chief
Herf God

I am a church musician.
I "have" a Schoenberger Pipe Organ at the Church where I play. Schoenberger was a local New Orleanian who built all of three instruments, but this one is really nice. I believe that it was installed in the early 1970's, but the Church building is 50 years old this year.

The chapel at school has a 1923 M. P. Mõller that was originally in "The Old Mortuary Chapel" now called Our Lady of Guadalupe Church in New Orleans. Our chapel is the third home of this historic instrument.