Go Back   Cigar Weekly Community Forums and Discussion Groups > Smoking Post > Cigar Reviews

Cigar Reviews This room is for organized blind reviews, individual reviews by CW Members and reviews entered into the database that the Editors feel are particularly well done.

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 08-05-2018, 08:29 PM   #1
Sp33d3rific
Starting Member

Diesel Uncut

Cigar: Diesel Uncut Toro (6.5” X 52) Purchased in the CI Diesel Motherlode Sampler.
Filler – Nicaragua
Binder –Nicaragua
Wrapper –Pennsylvania Broadleaf

Date Placed in Wineador: 07/06/2018
Date Smoked: 08/04/2018
Humidor conditions: 66deg 65%RH
Cigar was stored with the cellophane on, but cut off at the foot (the cellophane is open at the foot of the cigar)

Things to take into consideration prior to reading this review

At best, I am a novice with cigar reviews. This is my first attempt to publicly share my smoking experience. I am just now getting into rolling my own cigars, and have decided to be more conscious of the flavors I am tasting when smoking cigars that I have purchased, and to try to better develop my palate. I consider this practice and am assuming that this will help in my attempts at blending my “dream” cigar. The thoughts and opinions in the review below are my own, and my feeble attempt to be clever with words. If you read something that sounds offensive, it’s a joke. Life is too short to take things seriously. I intend for this to be a fun and enjoyable read. My goal is for you to read my reviews and experience my cigar by reading it, not smoking it. I do realize that taste is subjective, but I enjoy putting things like this together. This also allows me to document what I smoke, and share it with the world. Please feel free to critique what you read if you wish. I am not easily offended and have to write reports on a daily basis for work, I am used to criticism. While I do realize that photographs are generally expected with cigar reviews. I took my initial “lets post th