Go Back   Cigar Weekly Community Forums and Discussion Groups > Smoking Post > The Cedar Room

The Cedar Room A place for cigar storage and cigar accessories discussions.

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 01-02-2003, 09:34 AM   #1
RickB
Starting Member

I have been lurking here and a few other cigar forums and just reading for the past few weeks. Although I notice some members here also post at other forums this one has the best members and information. I have to say it amazes me to see how friendly everyone here are to each other, giving cigars out to newbies, offering great advice and general great attitude of the members here. I am a moderator on a ATV related forum so I know how hard it is to maintain such a great forum with all the things this place has going for it.

I have been smoking cigars for just a few months now. It started slow but now I am sure I have been bitten badly by the cigar bug. At first I would stop by a small store that sells a few good cigars and buy one or two to smoke. Now it is getting to be an obsession to try them all. I have been buying singles and samplers everyday. Now most of the local smokeshops know me by name because I am in their walk in humidors on a daily basis. Even my wife smoked a cigar with me last evening!