Go Back   Cigar Weekly Community Forums and Discussion Groups > Smoking Post > Herf's Up!!

Herf's Up!! A room dedicated to the announcement and discussion of herfs.

Old 10-22-2004, 09:54 AM   #1
oleput

Las Vegas- Big Smoke, Nov. 12-14

I was thinking of going to Vegas that weekend, and I'd love to get some info on the Big Smoke that's going on.

I saw at CA where tickets are $175 per day, $495 for the weekend!

Unless that comes with coupons for free hookers, I think I'll just stick to poker while I'm there!

Can anyone here tell me what it's all about? Would one day there be more than enough? I'm new to it all and am curious if I should include a day or more of herfing in my plans.

Thanks for any info.
Old 10-23-2004, 06:16 AM   #2
Endel
Starting Member

Here's a link with info including a detailed schedule: 2004 Las Vegas Big Smoke

I went with a friend last year. Did the entire package. If you search these forums for "big smoke" you'll find a lot of info. More than a few complaints about the crowds and poor organization at the evening events.

Although I concur the evening events had issues, I still enjoyed them. The seminars also were a lot of fun and worth doing. In fact we're doing it again this year.
Old 10-30-2004, 08:09 AM   #3
DRJothen

Oleput, this will be our 5th Vegas Big Smoke and we thoroughly enjoy it every year. You are welcome to hook up with us as we will be herfing starting Thursday night and then before and after both evening events.

I have not participated in the seminars because I don't feel like sitting around all day while in Vegas. From what others have said they are very informative and you get even more cigars.

Drop me a PM if you want to hook up. We have about 12 guys including a couple of Trailblazers from the 77 Championship team in our group!

"It was a experience meeting you. Normally someone would have to go to a bowling alley to meet someone of your stature."
DRJothen is offline   Reply With Quote