PDA

View Full Version : New to the forum...

Lagniappe
01-15-2002, 09:09 PM
So I figured I'd take some time to introduce myself. I'm rather new to cigars and just amazed at some of the things I've read on this forum so far and am sure I will continue to be for some time.

Anyway, I really like full bodied cigars with darker wrappers, maduros and oscuros. So if anyone has a personal favorite they would recommend as a "must smoke" I'd love some advice.

"It was like the Colosseum in Rome and we were the Christians." - Former Georgia Tech Coach Bobby Dodd describes his visit to Tiger Stadium

Hendrix
01-15-2002, 09:11 PM
Good to have you here brother!

Welcome to CWBB!
:u: :u: :u:

September 11,2001..GOD BLESS US

sambo
01-15-2002, 09:16 PM
Welcome aboard, glad you could make it. :D

"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."
- Napoleon Bonaparte

qajariaq
01-15-2002, 09:18 PM
welcome! have you tried the La Luna Maduro Fuerte? :yum:

gumby
01-15-2002, 09:19 PM
welcome! :D

"The Texans were my best soldiers. Not once did I see their backs in battle" Robert E. Lee

MetsFan
01-15-2002, 09:21 PM
Welcome to CW! :u:

Let's Go Hawks!

Duffer
01-15-2002, 09:34 PM
welcome to our home... :u: :u:

try an ERDM Robusto Larga...nice and tasty.. :u:

DUFFERYo Yo Yo !!!!

bigbear
01-15-2002, 09:37 PM
Welcome.

Lagniappe
01-15-2002, 09:44 PM
Up until I ran across this forum I'd never heard of La Luna. Everyone seems to rave about them and I've been keeping an eye out, unfortunately none of the local shops carry the line. :cry:

I haven't ransacked the big shops in Atlanta yet, maybe I'll have better luck there.

"It was like the Colosseum in Rome and we were the Christians." - Former Georgia Tech Coach Bobby Dodd describes his visit to Tiger Stadium

sevenmag
01-15-2002, 09:49 PM
Welcome Lagniappe :u:

For La Luna try seriouscigars.com and cigarbid.com. You can get singles and five packs there to make sure you like them before jumping off into a box.